November Update

Haven’t posted anything recently as I have been super busy. I’ve just done a bit of updating on my blog and added a few bits and bobs. Since the quiz night I had last month I have been organising and planning a few more events. The quiz night raised £203.

20161025_174646.jpg
These were the raffle prizes for the quiz night with some info leaflets.

Tomorrow I will be selling cakes, cookies, muffins etc at college for a bake sale. I have well over 100 homemade cakes so hopefully this will produce a decent amount of money towards my fundraising.

On the 26th November, i will be holding a stall at Westham village hall table top sale. There I will be selling all kinds of arts and crafts. My jewelry sold very well at the coffee morning so i will be making some more to sell there. I also have been hand decorating Christmas baubles which can be personalised if anyone wants me to. I will be posting photos of these shortly. My Nan and her friends make many crafty bits, mainly hand made cards. Which they have generously offered to donate for the craft sale.

But the event that has and will continue taking up all my time is my Christmas Fair at St Agnes Church Hall, Whitley Road on Saturday 10th December 11am-3pm. There will be a lot going on at this fair. Thankfully, I have a number of volunteers to help as well as Santa Claus being a special guest at his Grotto giving presents to children. There will be teas, coffees, cakes, mince pies etc. Any cakes/cookies/mince pies donated will be entered into a Cake Judging Competition with a prize still to be announced. Face painting will be done by me and a friend for anyone who wants it. All the artsy craftsy stuff will be on sale also. There will be some games and not to forget some live Christmas music. There could be a special visit from Spider man too. There will be a stall doing gift wrapping, so come along and bring some presents to be wrapped in exchange of a donation. There will also be a tombola and a raffle. So far the tombola is many alcoholic as i already have 6 bottles of alcohol up for grabs. The raffle *could* have a prize worth £169!!! Someone has generously donated a gorgeous piece of jewelry towards my cause and i need to find the best way to get enough money from it. So maybe top raffle prize, maybe it’ll be auctioned but definitely keep your ears open about this!!! The raffle also has £5 scorch comic book store voucher and a £15 men’s cut and blow dry at Polo Barbers so far.

I am still on the hunt for raffle/tombola prizes so please feel free to donate. I’m looking for vouchers, toys, books, that toiletry gift set you got last Xmas you never used, a box of chocolates, photo frames, candles, anything really.

Alongside fundraising my total of £6200, I also have to save £1500 to cover costs such as my visa, my back pack, inoculations and spending money etc. Saving up all my tips from waitressing has been the perfect way to do this. Since i started saving in September, I have £1000! A few months ago I kept thinking how impossible it would be to get anywhere near close my target or the extra £15000. But here i am with 9 months to go and I’m already over a third of the way there!

Exciting things ahead indeed.

Leave a Reply

